MINNESOTA PERMIT TO CARRY CLASS

INFORMATION:
LOCATION: Cedar Mills Gun Club - 62841 140th Street Hutchinson, MN 55350 Click here for --> GOOGLE MAPS
DIRECTIONS: Get to Hutchinson and travel West on Highway 7 for 8 miles. Turn RIGHT onto Highway 22. Go 1/4 mile and take the first LEFT on 140th Street. Drive 100 feet and the Gun Club will be on your LEFT. Park anywhere near the clubhouse.
HOURS: Class begins at 8am and is usually done around 2pm.
COST: $75 for individuals. Married couple is $130. The price covers the training and lunch plus all students will receive a one year membership to the Cedar Mills Gun Club.
DISCOUNTS: Current Cedar Mills Gun Club members get a $25 discount. *Other discounts are available - please ask for more details.
PAYMENT: Cash or Checks only.
YOU NEED TO BRING: a PISTOL (Semi Autos with 2 magazines are preferred - but Revolvers may also be used), at least 50 ROUNDS OF AMMO - Glasses and Hearing Protection will be available. Dress for the weather!
DON'T HAVE A NANDGUN?: talk to Rob if you would like to rent a 9mm Glock 19, holster, two magazines and 50 rounds of ammo for $40
UPON SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETING THE CLASS: you will receive a training certificate that you need to take to your local sheriff's office to apply for the permit.
CONTACT: if you have any questions or to reserve a spot in an upcoming class, please call Rob at: 6I2*3I0*3I28


UPCOMING CLASS DATES:
AUGUST: - 12th
SEPTEMBER: - to be announced - please let us know if you would like to sign up or be notified.
OCTOBER: - to be announced - please let us know if you would like to sign up or be notified.
NOVEMBER: - to be announced - please let us know if you would like to sign up or be notified.
DECEMBER: - No classes planned - HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
*If you have a group of 8 or more, the instructors are available for a private class. Contact us for more information or to set a date.


CLASS CURRICULUM:
 8am to around Noon - Classroom
   - You will receive all of the required information needed to obtain a Minnesota Permit to Carry
 LUNCH - food and beverages will be provided.
 RANGE TIME - this is to show you can safely and competently handle a loaded firearm.
     Course of fire:
      From 5 yards:
       - Fire 5 rounds - two handed
       - Fire 5 rounds - one handed
       - Fire 10 rounds from 2 magazines - shoot 5 rounds, remove magazine, insert second magazine and fire 5 more rounds.
       - *REVOLVERS: Fire 5 rounds, reload and fire 5 more rounds.
      From 8 yards:
       - Fire 5 rounds - two handed
       - Fire 5 rounds - one handed
       - Fire 10 rounds from 2 magazines - shoot 5 rounds, remove magazine, insert second magazine and fire 5 more rounds.
       - *REVOLVERS: Fire 5 rounds, reload and fire 5 more rounds.
      From 15 yards:
       - Fire 10 rounds
 WRAP UP - Testing, going over answers, paperwork and dismissal.




SOME USEFUL INFORMATION
YOU MUST MEET ALL OF THESE REQUIREMENTS IN ORDER TO OBTAIN A PERMIT:
1. You must be at least 21 years of age *(20 year olds can take the class and then apply for the permit after they turn 21)
2. You must not be listed in the criminal gang investigation system
3. You must not be prohibited from possessing a firearm under Minnesota Statute 624.714
4. You must provide certificate of completed authorized firearms training. Training by a certified instructor and completed within one year of an original or renewal application. (624.714, Subd. 2a)

5. After taking this class - you have to take the training certificate we give you to your local sheriff's office and apply for a permit.
    *Minnesota residents must reside in the county from which they are requesting a permit. Non-residents may apply to any Minnesota county sheriff.
6. The Sheriff has 30 days to complete the application and will mail your permit out once you have been approved.

A Minnesota Resident with a Permit to Carry has reciprocity with:
*THIS MAP CHANGES FREQUENTLY! - you need to check for updates prior to visiting any other state!!:



www.RHI7.com